Oppose SB35 Protect Local Control over Zoning in the state of California

Government Overreach is killing our communities. Stop SB35.

If you have any contacts around the state, we could use some help in stopping SB 35.

This bill has something for everyone to hate. We need people all over the state to reach out to their assembly members to stop this bill. More details here:

1. The sign-on petition: The goal is to get at least 1,000 signatories.
https://www.change.org/p/protect-our-low-income-communities-oppose-sb-35-unless-amended?source_location=minibar

2. Call the Committee Members to oppose SB 35:  http://ahcd.assembly.ca.gov/membersstaff

3. Attached is an updated SB 35 template letter for hearing in the Housing and Development Committee Wednesday July 12. This Committee is Chaired by David Chiu.

4. Latest article on 48hills: A landlord attack on ballot initiatives

Letters should be emailed to the members of the Housing and Development Committee: David.Chiu@asm.ca.gov, Lisa.Engel@asm.ca.gov, Despina.Demas@asm.ca.gov, Anthony.Rendon@asm.ca.gov, Raul.Bocanegra@asm.ca.gov, Ash.Kalra@asm.ca.gov, Marc.Steinorth@asm.ca.gov, Ed.Chau@asm.ca.gov, Steven.Choi@asm.ca.gov, Monique.Limon@asm.ca.gov

Thanks!

PLEASE PASS THIS TO YOUR GROUPS